BEST skincare routine for acne!

I’ve been dealing with acne since I was 11 years old. Even though this will be my skincare routine, I will be posting a blog that will hopefully help you be more confident about your acne and really embrace it. Acne doesn’t have to be “ugly”!

After years and years of using different products, I have finally found a brand that REALLY helps. (not sponsored at all, lol) That brand is “TreeActiv”

(1) The first product I use is a face wash from Neutrogena:

face wash

This is the best face wash I have ever used, and that’s saying a lot from the long list of ones I have tried. Right after using this wash, my face is instantly less red and my whiteheads go away.

(2) Right after washing my face, I exfoliate using TreeActiv Face Exfoliating Acne Scrub Pads.:

exfoliating

Inside are 12 exfoliating pads that are MAGIC! After using a pad for 30 seconds and letting it sit for another 30 seconds, my face feels so, so much better. After using these pads for a week, my face looks better than it has in years! I will have to find a before and after picture for another post.

After I rinse of my face from the pads, I then use TreeActiv Balancing Herbal Toner:

toner

This toner completely evens out my skin tone and gets rid of dark/red spots. This also gives me such a refreshed feeling after using, which is important. The ingredients contain rose water, witch hazel, and tea tree water, which are all so great for skin care.

The last product I use is TreeActiv Four-In-One Acne Treatment:

TreeActiv_Four_In_One_Acne_Treatment_4oz_1024x1024 The best thing about this is that there are FOUR ways to use it!!! As a wash, a scrub, mask, and spot treatment! I prefer using the spot treatment, as it really “dries” up my pimples and makes my face less inflamed. I usually leave it on overnight and wash it off in the morning.

Thank you for reading this! Hopefully this has helped you, if you are struggling making a decision in what products to try out. 🙂

 

Happy reading

Haven

 

 

2 thoughts on “BEST skincare routine for acne!

Leave a comment